PFA Premier League team of the year announced

The team is dominated by Chelsea and Tottenham, with 8 out of the 11 players coming from the two clubs, this comes as no surprise as both have been outstanding this year.



From the West London club N’Golo Kanté, Eden Hazard, Gary Cahill and David Luiz have all been selected in the team.  Spurs who trail Chelsea by four points are represented by Harry Kane, Deli Ali, Danny Rose and Kyle Walker.


Both teams have dominated the Premier League this season; however, it looks like Spurs have left it too late to catch Chelsea, although both have six games left to play.


David de Gea gets the go ahead in goal, with Everton’s frontman Romelu Lukaku and Liverpool’s Sadio Mané completing the rest of the team.


Though there was no inclusion of any players from either Arsenal or Manchester City, which would have shocked many. This includes the likes of Alexis Sanchez and Sergio Agüero both of which are 3rd and 6th in the top goal scoring table.